Creator reports no measurable change from NMN and NR in a 1-year self-test
In the description, Zac Armstrong says a 1-year experiment with $79 NMN and NR supplements showed zero measurable improvements in tracked markers such as HRV, resting heart rate, deep sleep, inflammation and metabolic blood panels. This is a creator account, not a controlled study. [1]
Automatic summary · not editorially reviewed
The key findings
The creator describes a 1-year experiment testing $79 anti-aging supplements named NMN and NR, tracking HRV, resting heart rate, deep sleep, inflammation and metabolic blood panels. [1]
According to the description, NMN and NR produced zero measurable improvements in the tracked markers. [1]
The description presents Executive Health Edge as a physician-supervised program for men aged 40 to 65 with blood analysis at 0, 6 and 12 months. [1]
The source at a glance
- Study type / format
- Video description of a creator's self-reported 1-year supplement experiment
- Population / context
- Zac Armstrong, described as a retired Naval Commander, and the men aged 40 to 65 targeted by his program; the experiment's participants are not specified.
- Summary based on
- Creator description
- Original publication
- September 19, 2026
Creator's 1-year NMN and NR self-test
The description presents a clip from 'No Hype, Just Standards' in which Zac Armstrong describes a 1-year experiment testing popular $79 anti-aging supplements, named as NMN and NR. He says he tracked downstream markers including HRV, resting heart rate, deep sleep, inflammation and metabolic blood panels. The description does not state doses, product brands, a comparison group or how the markers were analyzed.
Supporting source [1]
Reported zero improvements in tracked markers
According to the description, NMN and NR produced zero measurable improvements across the tracked markers. The creator frames reliance on marketing stories without objective lab verification as a trap for men over 40. These are the creator's reported results and interpretation; the description gives no numbers, no statistical analysis and no independent replication.
Supporting source [1]
Program context and description-only scope
The description also presents Executive Health Edge, a physician-supervised program for men aged 40 to 65, with blood analysis at 0, 6 and 12 months and wearable tracking. It is unclear whether the 1-year experiment was part of this program. Only the description was available: the video and transcript were not reviewed, so details of the experiment cannot be checked.
Supporting source [1]
How to interpret this
Only the video description was available; the video and transcript were not reviewed. The description reports a creator's self-test without doses, comparison group, numbers or statistical analysis, so the results cannot be verified.
Based on the creator’s description; the full video and transcript were not analyzed.
Source & supporting passages
Zac Armstrong · youtube.com · September 19, 2026